Contact Us

Get Help with OER

Need help finding, adapting, or creating open educational resources? Contact us for help!

OER Team

Affordable Learning Resources Committee

The committee engages in discussions related to affordable learning resources for the USU community. Members could be called on to:

  • Give feedback to the USU Libraries’ OER Program, as needed
  • Advise the USU Libraries’ OER Program on campus culture surrounding OER and affordable learning
  • Advocate for affordable learning resource initiatives and messaging campus-wide
  • Provide peer-review of OER creation materials and/or grant applications, as needed

Standing Committee Members

  • Britt Fagerheim (Chair): Reference and Instruction Librarian, USU Libraries
  • Stephanie Western: OER Program Manager, USU Libraries
  • Nick Gittins: OER Program Coordinator, USU Libraries
  • Jennifer Duncan: Interim-Dean of Libraries, USU Libraries
  • Robert Wagner: Vice President, Academic and Instructional Services
  • Amy Carpenter: Senior Instructional Designer, Center for Innovative Design and Instruction
  • Christopher Phillips: Electronic and Information Technology Accessibility Coordinator, Academic and Instructional Services
  • Clarissa Peterson: Course Materials Assistant Manager, Campus Store
  • Celeste Rodriguez: USU Student Association, CHASS Senator
  • Deven Salisbury and Breanna Hellewell: OER Program Student Assistants

Rotating Committee Members

  • Vijay Kannan: Department Head, Management
  • Sam Arungwa: Assistant Professor, Social Work, USU Blanding
  • Wayne Hatch: Associate Professor, Biology, USU Eastern
  • Nate Trauntvein: Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Health Sciences
  • Jessica Habashi: Principal Lecturer, Biology, Brigham City campus
  • Consultant/As Needed: Eric Hawley, Chief Information Officer, IT