I,________________________________________________________, am a student in a USU folklore course documenting folklore
(hereinafter “course”). I understand that one purpose of the course is to collect folklore, using the “Guide to Folklore
Collecting for Folklore Classes,” that may be deposited in the permanent collection of the Fife Folklore Archives, Special
Collections and Archives, Utah State University Libraries (hereinafter "FFA"). The deposited materials may be used for
scholarly and educational purposes and may be duplicated. I understand that the FFA plans to retain the product of my participation as part of its
permanent collection and that the materials may be used for exhibition, publication, presentation on the World Wide Web
and successor technologies, and for promotion of the institution and its activities in any medium.
I hereby grant to the FFA ownership of the physical property delivered to the FFA and the right to use the property
that is the product of my participation (for example, my collection or photographs) as stated above. By giving permission,
I understand that I do not give up any copyright or performance rights that I may hold.
I also grant to the FFA my absolute and irrevocable consent for any photograph(s) provided by me or taken of me in
the course of my participation in the course to be used, published, and copied by the FFA and its assignees in any
medium.
I agree that the FFA may use my name, video or photographic image or likeness, statements, performance, and voice
reproduction, or other sound effects without further approval on my part.
I release FFA and its assignees and designees, from any and all claims and demands arising out of or in connection with
the use of such documents, recordings, photographs, including but not limited to, any claims for defamation, invasion
of privacy, or right of privacy.
ACCEPTED and AGREED
Signature ______________________________________________________________ Date _____________________
Printed Name ____________________________________________________________________________________
Signature of Parent or Guardian (if interviewer is a minor)_______________________________ Date_________________
Address ________________________________________________________________________________________
City ______________________________________________ State ___________________ ZIP _________________
Telephone (_____) _______________________________
Relationship, if any, to informant ______________________________________________________________________
Restrictions: _____________________________________________________________________________________
Special Collections & Archives, Utah State University Libraries

|
For reference questions:randy.williams@usu.edu or phone
(435) 797-3493.
Fife Folklore Archives,Utah State University Libraries, Logan Utah 84322-3000
|